The Library of Congress >  Researchers >  Search Finding Aids  >  James M. Cain papers, 1901-2004
Some or all content stored offsite.
Part F: 2013 Addition, 1915-2004 (continued)
BOX 100 “The Cocktail Waitress”
The Enchanted Isle (“The Mink Coat”)
(3 folders)
“The Institute”
(1 folder)
BOX 101 “The Institute”
(1 folder)
Jealous Woman (“Nevada Moon”)
(2 folders)
Past All Dishonor
(2 folders)
The Postman Always Rings Twice (“Bar-B-Q”)
BOX 102 Rainbow's End
(2 folders)
The Root of His Evil (“The Modern Cinderella”)
“The Guest in 701”
(2 folders)
“The Postman Always Rings Twice”
(2 folders)
Radio script, “Mildred Pierce”
BOX 103 Short fiction
“The Baby in the Ice Box”
The Baby in the Ice Box and Other Short Fiction (collection)
“Coal Black”
“Death on the Beach”
“The Guest Stars”
“Money and the Woman”
“Pay-Off Girl”
“Serpent of the Nile”
“Two O'Clock Blonde”
“Yegg Chick”
Writings by Cain and Roy Hoopes, novel, “A Slight Case of Blackmail” (based on Cain's play “The Guest in 701”)
Writings by Roy Hoopes, 1979-1986
(2 folders)

Contents List